Phoenix Reveal Album Art And Release Date For ‘Bankrupt’

The new record from French pop specialists Phoenix will be released the week of April 22, according to a fresh announcement posted on the band’s website. The band also revealed the cover art for the album, titled Bankrupt!, which resembles a Hawaiian-themed paint-by-pixels artwork made on an early ’90s computer. I dig it!

The band says: Dear All. Our new album, ‘Bankrupt!’, will be released the
week of April 22nd. Here is the tracklisting as well as the album cover.
Much love et å bientot!”

Bankrupt! Tracklist:
01. Entertainment
02. The Real Thing
03. S.O.S. In Bel Air
04. Trying To Be Cool
05. Bankrupt!
06. Drakkar Noir
07. Chloroform
08. Don’t
09. Bourgeois
10. Oblique City