PEDESTRIAN.TV has teamed up with Red Rooster & Openair Cinemas for a month of chick(en) flicks.

Just when you thought watching your fave movies under the stars couldn’t get any better, we’ve gone and upped the deal with free Chicken Waffle Cones.

Oh yes, for the month of November, your mates over at Red Rooster will be bringing its brand-spankin’ new menu item to the Openair Cinemas in Pyrmont, NSW and St Kilda, VIC for everyone to gobble down (for free), which is the exact opposite of a kick to the teeth.

We’re Slinging Free Chicken Waffle Cones At Melb & Sydney’s Openair Cinemas Throughout Nov

The movies and dates below are the nights when you’ll be able to cop some free grub while you veg out on comfy bean bags:

Openair Cinemas, Pyrmont NSW

Yesterday – Thursday, Nov 14
Hustlers – Friday, Nov 15
The Farewell – Thursday, Nov 21
Good Boys – Friday, Nov 22
10 Things I Hate About You – Wednesday, Nov 27
Ride Like A Girl – Thursday, Nov 28

Openair Cinemas, St Kilda VIC

Joker – Sunday, Nov 24
One Upon a Time In Hollywood – Monday, Nov 25
Knives Out – Tuesday, Nov 26
 Hustlers – Wednesday, Nov 27
 Zombieland: Double Tap – Thursday, Nov 28
Joker – Friday, Nov 29

There’ll be a limited supply of Chicken Waffle Cones to go around, so if you want to guarantee some free chicky-chick, I suggest getting there when the gates open – 6pm for Pyrmont and 6:30pm for St Kilda.

I’d also recommend taking someone with you who has a small appetite/tends to eat dinner before 6pm, that way, they may get full and offer you their food.

Just keep that little tip in your back pocket and thank me later.

You can book your tickets here.

Image: Instagram / @sydneyopenaircinemas