Yeah Yeah Yeah’s New Cover Art And Tracklist

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ third studio album “It’s Blitz!” is set for an April 10 release in Australia, but for the fanatics among us, the cover art and tracklist have been revealed today.

The new LP features 10-tracks and was recorded in numerous rural locations across the US countryside. From El Paso’s 1,700 acre Sonic Ranch studio to a dairy farm in Massachusetts. The trio worked with two producers on It’s Blitz!: long-term producer TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek (who did the production of the last two LP’s) and Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Talking Heads, INXS) who recorded their Is Is EP.

Producers aside, the band didn’t do everything the same in the recording process. For one thing the band has taken a much more experimental approach, with guitarist Nick Zinner playing a swag of vintage synths on the new release. The band took inspiration from Italian producer Giorgio Moroder’s work with R&B songstress Donna Summer as well as Joy Division.

The album also features a few special guests including Bird and the Bee maestro producer Greg Kurtsin, TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe and Kyp Malone, and saxophonist Stuart Bogie (Antibalas) among others.

Disco YYY’s? The results shall be interesting.

IT’S BLITZ! and its slightly puntastic Tracklist:

1. Zero
2. Heads Will Roll
3. Soft Shock
4. Skeletons
5. Dull Life
6. Shame and Fortune
7. Runaway
8. Dragon Queen
9. Hysteric
10. Little Shadow