Ladyhawke Readies Sophomore LP “Anxiety”

New Zealand’s first lady of electro pop (sorry Kimbra) has announced details of her eagerly awaited sophomore LP, ‘Anxiety’. The followup to her ARIA-winning debut will be released on March 16 via Modular Recordings and was recorded in New Zealand and France earlier this year with long-time collaborator Pascal Gabriel (Kylie Minogue, Goldfrapp, Marina and the Diamonds).

Pip said of the release: “I’ve made an album I’m really proud of, so I just can’t wait to start playing with the band again, and touring and having some fun. I can’t wait to get back into it.”

Check out the tracklist and behind-the-scenes video…

1. Girl Like Me
2. Sunday Drive
3. Black, White & Blue
4. Vaccine
5. Blue Eyes
6. Vanity
7. The Quick & The Dead
8. Anxiety
9. Cellophane
10. Gone Gone Gone