4AD Release ‘Sessions’ Album For Free Download

4AD is an epically amazing record label who you may know better as the home to such artists as Bon Iver, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, St Vincent, Iron & Wine, Deerhunter and more.

To celebrate three years of their live recording series, the gang have released 4AD Sessions: 2008-2011 today and for a limited time, you can download the entire lot free. Inspired by the Peel Sessions, they began in Deerhunter’s West London studio and then became ‘a thing’. Once something becomes ‘a thing’ you know other artists are going to follow suit, which is exactly what happened. The tracklisting (which reads like an MVP list) is as follows:

A1. Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti ‘Menopause Man’
A2. Blonde Redhead ‘Here Sometimes’
A3. Twin Shadow ‘Forget’
A4. Gang Gang Dance ‘Chinese High’
A5. Deerhunter ‘Never Stops’

B1. tUnE-yArDs ‘Powa’
B2. Efterklang ‘I Was Playing Drums’
B3. Broken Records ‘Home’
B4. Stornoway ‘Here Comes The Blackout’
B5. Iron & Wine ‘Big Burned Hand’

You can listen to the entire thing right now by using the widget below and impress everyone with your impeccable taste for weeks to come by downloading it free for a limited time. Thank us later.

via 4AD.