Pat Cummins has claimed the 2019 Allan Border Medal and Alyssa Healy has won the Belinda Clarke Award at the 2019 Australian Cricket Awards.

Cummins, who is the first bowler to win the top award since Mitchell Johnson in 2014, came up on top with 156 votes. He was followed by Nathan Lyon on 150 votes and Aaron Finch on 146 votes.

“It’s crazy. Mitchell Johnson, I was there when he won it a few years ago (2014) and I think of the summer he had. All the incredible batsmen who have got it before – it’s a bit weird to be honest,” Cummins said.

Though Gary may have missed out on the AB medal, he was crowned Male Test Player of the Year… for obvious reasons.

Healy, unstoppable, wrapped up the night with three major awards – the ODI Player of the Year Award,  the T20I Player of the Year award, and of course the Belinda Clarke Award.

“To win an award with Belinda Clark’s name on it is something every female cricketer dreams of and it’s something I’ll cherish forever,” she said in her speech.

Just imagine her pool room tonight.

Healy, finishing on 125 votes, was followed by Megan Schutt on 81 votes and Ashleigh Gardner on 71 votes.

For the full list of winners, check out the below.

Allan Border Medal – Pat Cummins

Belinda Clark Award – Alyssa Healy

One-Day International Player of the Year (male) – Marcus Stoinis

One-Day International Player of the Year (female) – Alyssa Healy

Betty Wilson Young Cricketer of the Year – Georgia Wareham

Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year – Will Pucovski

Male Test Player of the Year – Nathan Lyon

Community Champion Award – Moises Henriques

Domestic Player of the Year (male)  Matthew Wade

Domestic Player of the Year (female) – Heather Graham

Twenty20 International Player of the Year (female) – Alyssa Healy

Twenty20 International Player of the Year (male) Glenn Maxwell

Source: Sydney Morning Herald