Well bloody hell the ATP Cup has locked in all the big guns for its inaugural tournament across Perth, Brisbane, and Sydney next year.

Tennis Australia chief executive Craig Tiley announced the shakeup in March, revealing the all-men’s ATP Cup would replace Perth’s popular Hopman Cup.

Different stages of the competition will be hosted across the three cities with 19 countries out of 24 already qualified and assigned to a host city. The group stages will stretch across six days, with the ATP Cup Finals – the quarter-finals, semi-finals, and finals – played in Sydney’s Ken Rosewall Arena.

So according to the rules, the 24 countries are divided into six groups of four for the group stage, round-robin play. The six winners of each group and the two best second-placed entries will become the Final Eight Teams to compete in the finals.

World #1 Novak Djokovic of Team Serbia will kick things off at the Pat Rafter Arena in Brissy, Spanish king Rafael Nadal will head with his team to Perth for the first time in his career, and bloody legend Roger Federer will lead Team Switzerland in Sydney.

Each team will have a captain, on-court coaching is allowed, and the prize money is set at USD$15 million.

The lineup is looking absolutely exquisite with Dominic Thiem (Team Austria), Alexander Zverev (Germany) our adopted thirsty son Stefanos Tsitsipas (Team Greece), Kei Nishikori (Team Japan), Fabio Fognini (Team Italy), Gael Monfils (Team France), and ! Andy Murray ! (Team Great Britain) all committed to the tournament.

There’s still a couple of wild card entries to be announced so stay tuned.

They even got the lads to film a promotional video for the tournament!

The ATP Cup will kick off January 3, 2020 and wrap up on the 12. Then the Australian Open begins January 20 – February 2 in Melbourne.

Read more about the ATP Cup right here.

Image: Getty Images / Shi Tang