Bow Down To And Vote For The Bachelorette Of The Year 2013

The nominations are in, so it’s time to vote for the babe-most worthy in this year’s Pedestrian.TV’s Bachelorette Of The Year 2013, brought to you by the really, ridiculously good looking MINI Ray.

Swallow that envy for the gals who are not only total Tens, but also the kind of intelligent, compassionate and funny women to aspire to, and browse through the fierce competition over here.

We’re after two winners to cosy up the thrones. Firstly, we’re searching for the
Bachelorette of the Year from the gorgeous gurls we hand-picked.
But we also asked you, dear readers, to incite vanity and nominate yourselves: because you’re worth it. Out of these Bachelorettes, the Reader’s Choice winner will be crowned, reaping bragging
rights and an amazing trip for two to Japan.

Because we’re not total dicks who judge their contestants on one’s bikini strut, and because we expect our nominees to answer a question like this with a bit more elegance, a little less idiocy, we’ve created a judging system that will distinguish a winner in the fairest, most well-rounded way possible.

Here’s the breakdown of our judging system:

  • 25% Audience Engagement (voting)
  • 25% Accomplishments
  • 25% Personality
  • 25% Profile Originality and Creativity

So without further ado, meet our girls:

ABBE MAY – singer, songwriter, self proclaimed “tequila scorpion woman”
ANNA MCGAHAN – bad girl in Underbelly: Razor and good girl in House Husbands
AUSTRALIAN CAT LADIES – three feline loving feminists at
BONNIE PORTER – Chef at Rockpool Bar & Grill
CESIRA AITKEN – lead guitarist / babe in The Jungle Giants
CHLOE MORELLO – Beauty blogger / vlogger / editor
DEB – San Fran based aerosol artist and illustrator
ELIZABETH CAMBAGE – first woman in history to slam dunk in the Olympics. Baller. Has recently announced she’ll twerk for votes.
ELIZABETH ROSE – electro songstress
EMMA BIRDSALL – classy songbird, free download of latest track ‘Never in a Million Years’ at
GENEVA VANDERZEIL – crafty DIY dazzler and author at
GRACE HUANG – Woman with the Iron Fists (actor gurl)
HERMIONE KITSON – journalist and presenter on Ten’s Late News
HOLLY HIPWELL – Chief Flower Enthusiast of The Flower Drum:
JAMILA RIZVI – Editor at and a columnist for Cosmo
JAZ DALY – yummy mummy and Senior Manager at IMG Models
KLP – Sydneysider, DJ and singer
KIMBRA LEE JOHNSON – international megastar / girl with the crazy-ass dresses
LALLY KATZ – award-winning playwright and actress
LAURYN EAGLE – sportswoman / business woman / superwoman
LINDA MARIGLIANO – host of Triple J’s Good Nights and DJ
MICAH GIANNELI – “bad ass biddy” at
MICHELLE LAW – ridiculously hilarious Brissie writer:
MIRANDA TAPSELL – actor and overall sweetheart
MONTARNA MCDONALD – student and Head of Communications and Marketing at Belinda, The Corner Shop and MARNI
NEROLI MEADOWS – Fox Sports News, Fox Footy and Before the Game presenter. FOOTY.
OWL EYES – singer, writer, spider hater
PIPPA MCMANUS – fashion illustrator and Perth lass
PRINNIE STEVENS – singer with a bitchin’ set of pins
RENEE BARGH – co-host of Extra in Hollywood alongside Mario Lopez (AC SLATER ALERT)
RICKI-LEE COULTER – Potty-Mouthed Drag Queen (her words, not ours)
SARAH STEPHENS – Aussie Victoria’s Secret Angel
SCARLETT STEVENS – San Cisco’s “short, opinionated Italian” drummer and THIS GIRL
STACEY WREN – brand new brekky co–host on Austereo’s Star FM 94.3
TAYLAH HASBALLAH – founder of Tiger Temple:
VIV BENJAMIN – CEO at The Oaktree Foundation, leading the movement to end global poverty:

Stop being mad jelly of these ladies and GO VOTE. Voting closes August 16 with the winner being crowned on August 23.