Toro Y Moi To Debut New Material At Playround

Chillwave luminary Toro y Moi AKA Chaz Bundick is releasing his second album Underneath The Pine in February of next year and will be debuting a selection of the new material live at Playground Weekender – just a couple of days before it drops through Carpark records. He has already put out a taste of the new album “Sound Still” and the strutting electro-funk vibe is a nice evolution from the floaty, glitchy pop of his 2010 debut Causers of This. Have a listen:

Toro Y Moi – Still Sound by PedestrianST

We’ve just learned the first release of 4-day tickets to Playground Weekender have sold out but there are still a few tickets left for the first release 3-day tickets so go to the Playground Weekender website to secure tickets for what will probably be the greatest time of your life.

Underneath The Pine is out 2/22 via Carpark. Tracklist:
01 “Intro/Chi Chi”
02 “New Beat”
03 “Go with You”
04 “Divina”
05 “Before I’m Done”
06 “Got Blinded”
07 “How I Know”
08 “Light Black”
09 “Still Sound”
10 “Good Hold”
11 “Elise”