The Weeknd Links Up With SZA & Travis Scott On New ‘Game Of Thrones’ Song

The Weeknd, SZA, and Travis Scott have dropped their new song ‘Power is Power’, off the forthcoming Game of Thrones album.

[jwplayer wVWyAnB7]

‘Power is Power’ is one of 14 songs on the official For The Throne album. The record will be released on April 26 and features tracks from Rosalía, A$AP Rocky, and James Arthur. Featured artists Maren Morris and The Lumineers have both released their songs titled ‘Kingdom of One’ and ‘Nightshade’ respectively.

The Weeknd shared the tune on Instagram, telling fans that he has “been watching the show since 2011… my fans know!” 

You may recognise the song as the background music of a number of cast portraits from the GoT season premiere earlier this month.

For The Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones):

  1. ‘Kingdom of One’ – Maren Morris 
  2. ‘Power is Power’ – SZA, The Weeknd & Travis Scott
  3. ‘Nightshade’ – The Lumineers 
  4. ‘Hollow Crown’ – Ellie Goulding 
  5. ‘Baptise Me’ – Jacob Banks & X Ambassadors 
  6. ‘Too Many Gods’ – A$AP Rocky & Joey Bada$$
  7. ‘Turn On Me’ – The National
  8. ‘From the Grave’ – James Arthur 
  9. ‘Me Traicionaste’ (feat. A.CHAL) – Rosalía
  10. ‘When I Lie’ (feat. Ty Dolla $ign) [Remix] – Lil Peep
  11. ‘Love Can Kill’ – Lennon Stella 
  12. ‘Wolf At Your Door’ – Chloe x Halle 
  13. ‘Devil in Your Eye – Mumford & Sons 
  14. ‘Pray’ (High Valyrian) – Matt Bellamy

Game of Thrones airs Mondays on Foxtel.