The upcoming Tame Impala tour is the latest to be affected by the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, with Kev Parker and the band having to reschedule their big April arena tour of the country.

Tame Impala’s big homecoming shows, where we’d get to see them explore new album ‘The Slow Rush’ in all its mind-bending beauty, were set to kick off in Brisbane on April 18, but because everything has hit the fan, borders and closed, and non-essential lockdown is very firmly in place, it’s being pushed back a bit.

Another kicker – and I’m bloody devo by this – Texas-based psych trio Khruangbin will no longer be joining Tame on the tour. Please take a moment to process that, but don’t worry too much because we’ll cop a new support act announced sometime between now and the shows, which are now in December.

Yep, we’re going full psychedelia for summer here, people.

tame impala rescheduled tour

Tickers for the shows are now available, so if you couldn’t make the April dates, you’ve got plenty of time to figure yourself out for the rescheduled shows. Hell, lock it in your calendar now. Gotta have something to get excited about and work towards that isn’t just the pub reopening after a few months.

Peep all the details below, and we’ll see you there. Fingers crossed.

Tame Impala Rescheduled Australian Tour 2020

Tuesday 8 December
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
All Ages
Moved from Saturday 18 April 2020
TICKETS

Thursday 10 December
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
All Ages
Moved from Monday 20 April 2020
TICKETS

Sunday 13 December
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
All Ages
Moved from Thursday 23 April 2020
TICKETS

Monday 14 December
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
All Ages
Moved from Friday 24 April 2020
TICKETS

Wednesday 16 December
Adelaide Entertainment Centre Arena, Adelaide
All Ages
Moved from Saturday 25 April 2020
TICKETS

Saturday 19 December
RAC Arena, Perth
All Ages
Moved from Tuesday 28 April 2020
TICKETS

Image: Getty Images / NurPhoto