Tame Impala Announce Debut Album Details

After releasing their debut self-titled EP all the way back in 2008, the Psychy dude-bros from Tame Impala will drop their debut longplayer “InnerSpeaker” on May 21st of this year. The album was self-produced by lead singer/guitarist Kevin Parker, then engineered by Death In Vegas’s Tim Holmes and mixed by Dave Fridmann (MGMT, Flaming Lips). We can only speculate as to how wiggy the LP will be, but based on track names like “Solitude Is Bliss” and this little teaser here I think we’re in for a psychedelic treat. Kinda like Mushroom Ice Cream or something?

Tracklist is as follows:

1. It’s Not Meant To Be
2. Desire Be Desire Go
3. Alter Ego
4. Lucidity
5. Make Up Your Mind
6. Solitude Is Bliss
7. Jeremy’s Storm
8. Expectations
9. Bold Arrow Of Time
10. Runway Houses City Clouds
11. I Don’t Really Mind


Presented by Modular Touring, Triple J & Video Hits

** Tickets On Sale Thu Mar 18 **

May 13 – Surfers Beer Garden / GOLD COAST
www.moshtix.com.au & 1300 438 849

May 14 – The Tivoli / BRISBANE
www.ticketek.com.au & www.thetivoli.net.au

May 15 – The Metro / SYDNEY
www.metrotheatre.com.au & 02 9550 3666

May 20 – The Gov / ADELAIDE
www.moshtix.com.au & 1300 438 849

May 21 – The Forum / MELBOURNE
www.ticketek.com.au & www.theforummelbourne.com.au

May 27 – The Metropolis Fremantle / FREMANTLE

* All shows with special guests The Silents

Title Image by Ryan Pierse via Getty