New Late Of The Pier Mix Tape

Late of the Pier have unleashed a new summer mixtape for London night Dance On Glass.

The night, which has featured acts such as Herve, The Foals, Breakbot, Nightmoves, Friendly Fires and The Cazals has rounded up some of their friends and guests to recorded a series of mixes released each month.

This month LOTP have spread some cosmic jam on the quintessential summer mixtape with an eclectic compilation showcasing their collection of folky psychodelia, jungle boogie and a few disco chuggers.

Although the mixing is minimal, (basically song after song with some filter and loop effects thrown in for good mesure.) This should put you back on heat if you happen to be freezing up south of the equator this winter.

You can download the mix here and the track listing is available below!

Claudine Longet – Small Talk
Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry, Be Happy
Hot Chip – The Warning
Bhundu Boy’s – My Foolish Heart
Herman’s Hermits – London Look
Babe Ruth – The Mexican
Col Elliot & The Lunatics – Cosmic Bust
The Beatles – Lady Madonna (love version)
Funkadelic – Sexy ways
Love – Bummer In The Summer
Beyond The Wizards Sleeve – Anum Aglar
Caribou – Eli
Syd Barrett – See Emily Play
David Axelrod – Song Of Innocence
Roots – Son Of A Son Of A Shiek
Zongamin – J.Shiver Theme
The Left Banke – I’ve Got Something On My Mind
Cut Copy – Saturdays (reprise)
Kraftwerk – Neon Lights
Connan Mockasin – Megumi The Milkyway Above