MGMT Unveil New Album Details

We assumed they would be dodging groupies or riding horses or making psychedelic finger paintings in their downtime but apparently MGMT have already recorded and mastered their sophomore album “Congratulations”. If you’re interested Spin Magazine has the scoop on their Oracular Spectacular followup which is set for release April 13. Yeah Kids! Time to pretend you’re into tie-dye again because they’ve also enlisted Spaceman 3’s Peter Kember to Produce and describe one cut as like “surfing on ecstasy”. High fives for Beach Raves, they’re awesome. Hopefully Congratulations will be too.

Congratulations Tracklist:
“It’s Working”
“Song for Dan Treacy”
“Someone’s Missing”
“Flash Delirium”
“I Found a Whistle”
“Siberian Breaks”
“Brian Eno”
“Lady Dada’s Nightmare”