Massive Attack Enlist Damon Albarn and Tunde Adebimpe

UK trip-hoppers Massive Attack will release their first material in three years when new EP Split The Atom drops on October 5th. As always the Bristol duo have enlisted an eclectic mix of vocal contributors including Reggae legend Horace Andy, TV On The Radio frontman Tunde Adebimpe and Elbow’s Guy Garvey.

In other Massive Attack news, the duo have also announced a follow up LP to 2003’s 100th Window will be released in February with a guest appearance from Blur frontman Damon Albarn. Watch this space for further details.

Split The Atom tracklist is as follows:

1. Splitting The Atom
2. Pray For Rain
3. Psyche (Van Rivers & The Subliminal Kid Remix)
4. Bulletproof Love (Christoff Berg Remix)