HAPPY FRIYAY: Flume’s 2nd Album ‘Skin’ Just Dropped & So Will Your Pants

Flume‘s highly anticipated second album ‘Skin‘ has finally, fiiiiinally dropped, after weeks of teasing my old mate Harley Streten on every single one of his social media channels.

It’s been four years since the Sydney boy smashed his way into the music scene with his phenominal debut, and – in between headlining festivals worldwide – he’s collaborated with a bunch of v. v. talented musos for his next auditory offering.
That lauded list includes Beck (‘Tiny Cities‘), Little Dragon (‘Take A Chance‘) and Kucka (for both ‘Numb & Getting Colder‘ and ‘Smoke & Retribution‘ with ridiculously talented California rapper Vince Staples). 
It also includes – of course – Canadian singer Kai, whose heartbreaking vocals on ‘Never Be Like You‘ are probably already ingrained into your skull thanks to *literally* every single person playing it on repeat.
you, in da club:
 Listen to the album on Spotify here: https://open.spotify.com/album/2lBRNqB9iOJZFNu1JOSUBW 
Or, if you wanna get suuuuuuper deep into it, you can watch the Facebook live stream below:

And all that aside, ‘Skin’ is Triple J‘s feature album this week, so tune in literally any time, day or night, and you’ll probably hear a track within 15 minutes.


1. Helix

2. Never Be Like You feat. Kai

3. Lose It feat. Vic Mensa

4. Numb & Getting Colder feat. Ku?ka

5. Say It feat. Tove Lo

6. Wall Fuck

7. Pika

8. Smoke & Retribution feat. Vince Staples & Ku?ka

9. 3

10. When Everything Was New

11. You Know feat. Allan Kingdom & Raekwon

12. Take A Chance feat. Little Dragon

13. Innocence feat. AlunaGeorge

14. Like Water feat. MNDR

15. Free

16. Tiny Cities feat. Beck

Photo: Supplied.