The Jungle Giants are doing some pretty faaaaaan-goddam-tastic things of late, with one of our old mates – former Pedestrian Bachelorette Cesira Aitken – on guitar.

New album, new tour, new video clip – which is the news today, FYI. It’s directed / edited by Brisbane-based Michaela Holmes, who’s carving out a niche in video clip direction in the ol’ QLD. (She was the creative force behind past clips for ‘Every Kind Of Way‘ and ‘Domesticated Man‘, plus a bunch of other cool projects.)

This one’s for The Jungle Giants’ new single ‘Kooky Girl‘. Warning: may inflict feelings of kleptomania and/or wanting to crack open a cider in the sunshine.

The Jungle Giants – Speakerzoid Tour

Fri Sept 4 – Metropolis, Fremantle 18+ Tix

Sat Sept 5 – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury 18+ Tix

Sun Sept 6 – HQ, Leederville (U18 Matinee) Tix

Fri Sept 11 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat 18+ Tix

Sat Sept 12 – Corner Hotel, Mebourne (U18s Matinee) Tix

Sat Sept 12 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne (18+ evening show) Tix

Fri Sept 18 – The Enmore Theatre, Sydney (Licenced All Ages) Tix

Sat Sept 19 – The Gov, Adelaide (Licenced All Ages) Tix

Fri Sept 25 – ANU Bar, Canberra 18+ Tix

Thur Oct 1 – The Great Northern, Byron Bay 18+ Tix

Sat Oct 3 – The Triffid, Brisbane (U18s Matinee) Tix

Sat Oct 3 – The Triffid, Brisbane (18+ evening show) Tix

Fri Oct 9 – Republic Bar, Hobart 18+ Tix

Sat Oct 10 – Club 54, Launceston 18+ Tix