Emily Browning Covers The Smiths And Pixies For Sucker Punch

According to the tracklist for Sucker Punch’s diva-heavy soundtrack (hello Bjork, Emiliana Torrini and Alison Mosshart) director Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen) has entrusted pint sized Melbourne actress, Sucker Punch heroine and one time Twilight contender Emily Browning with more than just standing in front of green screens and screaming on cue. She can sing too, apparently. Entertainment double threat! Browning makes three appearances on the soundtrack with covers of The Eurythmics’ ‘Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”, The Smiths’ “Asleep” and The Pixies’ ‘Where Is My Mind?’. The latter featured prominently in David Fincher’s Fight Club and we can only assume it’s again used to score the walls crumbling in on you while recovering from a non-fatal gunshot wound to the head – like it’s supposed to.

Check out the tracklisting and trailer below…

Sucker Punch Soundtrack Tracklist
1. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) – Emily Browning
2. Army Of Me (Sucker Punch Remix) – Björk featuring Skunk Anansie
3. White Rabbit – Emiliana Torrini
4. I Want It All/We Will Rock You Mash-Up – Queen w/ Armageddon Aka Geddy
5. Search and Destroy – Skunk Anansie
6. Tomorrow Never Knows – Alison Mosshart and Carla Azar
7. Where Is My Mind? – Yoav featuring Emily Browning
8. Asleep – Emily Browning
9. Love Is the Drug – Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac

Via The Playlist