DJ Earworm, aptly-named purveyor of an annual Top 40 ‘Year In Review’ mash-up of the year’s biggest hits, has indulged in a little Christmas in July festivities by releasing “SummerMash ’13”. In brief, it’s an abbreviated, euphoric celebration of the ubiquitous production efforts of 2013’s MVP Pharrell Williams

While his yearly retrospective usually includes twenty-five infectious jams, Earworm’s mid-year appraisal of the State of Pop encompasses only eleven songs, most of which you almost certainly will have encountered despite your best efforts – like Thicke’s contentious ‘Blurred Lines’, Macklemore’s ‘Can’t Hold Us’ and Icona Pop’s ‘I Love It.’ Daft Punk, Rihanna, Pitbull feat. Xtina and Bastille all get a look in, as do Will.I.Am and Armin van Buuren

I still couldn’t tell you who Demi Lovato is though. ¯_(-_-)_/¯

via Slate