The Australian Music Prize have announced nine nominees including recent Red Bull winners The Holidays as part of their not-so-diverse 2010 shortlist. The shortlist was unveiled today at the Sydney Opera House and features previous winners Eddy Current Suppression Ring, J Award winners Tame Impala and ARIA nominated mountain men/women Cloud Control.

Winners will be announced March 3 where they’ll receive $30,000 in cash and mad props on the internet.

2010 AMP nominations
Cloud Control – Bliss Release
Dan Kelly – Dan Kelly’s Dream
Eddy Current Suppression Ring – Rush To Relax
Gareth Liddard – Strange Tourist
Pikelet – Stem
Richard In Your Mind – My Volcano
Sally Seltman – Heart That’s Pounding
Tame Impala – Innerspeaker
The Holidays – Post Paradise

Related: How Lisa Mitchell Won The Australian Music Prize By Default

Title Image by Ryan Pierse via Getty