Stream Queen Stan Has Yr Sept Viewing Nights Sorted W/ These Flicks & Shows

Winter may be coming to an end but the weather is still absolutely atrocious out and therefore some movie and series bingeing is very much in order.

And lucky for those hooked up with streaming service Stan, you’ve got some spicy stuff to look forward to this month.

As cult classic cartoon series Adventure Time wraps up after nine seasons, Finn and Jake face the ~ultimate~ adventure.

Check out their last big hurrah in the Land of Ooo on September 4, the same day as the U.S.

Image

ya might wanna start stocking up on tissues

Cop the big return of one of yr fave old school comics Jim Carey (Liar Liar, Bruce Almighty, The Truman Show, Ace Ventura) via the new comedy series Kidding.

Carey plays Jeff AKA Mr. Pickles, a kid’s TV star who’s life is turned upside down, forcing the happy-go-lucky bloke to shift his positive outlook on life.

Have a sneak peek via the trailer below and catch the highly anticipated series on September 9, the same day as America.

Another finale you won’t wanna miss is Stan-exclusive series The Last Ship, starring Eric Dane (Grey’s Anatomy, Charmed), Aussie Bren Foster (Days of Our Lives, Home & Away), Bridget Regan (Jane the Virgin) and Adam Baldwin (Chuck).

The fifth and final season sees Tom Chandler (Dane) come out of retirement to help fight in the next world war.

And if it’s doco series’ that you’re after, check out Warriors of Liberty City which follows a youth football program in a crime-ridden neighbourhood in Miami, Florida where young athletes try to make it in football in spite of the poverty and gun violence that surrounds them.

Here’s a lil preview of the LeBron James produced series:

And if you’ve got a movie night planned with your mates soon, there’s something new dropping for every genre that takes your fancy.

Horror buffs can check out 2017’s rendition of the iconic Amityville Horror story, Amityville: The Awakening starring Bella Thorne.

If it’s a good old action pick that you’re after, hit up Gerard Butler and Aaron Eckhart’s action thriller Olympus Has Fallen.

And for a rom-com/nostalgia fest, wack on J Lo‘s timeless flick Maid In Manhattan.

Image

yaaaaaaas honay

Anyway, here’s the complete list for ya:

Saturday 1/9/18

Episodes: Season 5

Steven Universe: Season 3

Sunday 2/9/18

Power: Season 5, Episode 9

RED

Monday 3/9/18

Get Shorty: Season 2, Episode 5

America To Me: Season 1, Episode 3

The Square

Tuesday 4/9/18

Better Call Saul: Season 4, Episode 5

Adventure Time: Season 9, Episode 13 (Series Finale)

Goodbye First Love

Wednesday 5/9/18

A Conspiracy Of Faith

The Minister

Thursday 6/9/18

Neruda

Friday 7/9/18

The Powerpuff Girls: Season 3, Episodes 10 & 11

Mark Felt: The Man Who Brought Down the White House

Amityville Horror: The Awakening

The Big Wedding

Knock Knock

The Last Stand

The Nut Job

Olympus Has Fallen

Saturday 8/9/18

Clown

The Expendables 3

The Gift

Sunday 9/9/18

Power: Season 5, Episode 10 – Finale

Kidding: Season 1, Episode 2

The Queen of Spain

Monday 10/9/18

Get Shorty: Season 2, Episode 6

America To Me: Season 1, Episode 4

The Last Ship: Season 5, Episode 1

Warriors of Liberty City: Season 1, Episode 1

WATCH NOW ON Better Call Saul

Tuesday 11/9/18

Better Call Saul: Season 4, Episode 6

Kids in Love

Wednesday 12/9/18

Brotherhood of Blades 2

Human Capital

Thursday 13/9/18

Cemetery Of Splendour

About Elly

Friday 14/9/18

The Powerpuff Girls: Season 3, Episodes 12 – 15

The Adventurers

Saturday 15/9/18

The Odd Couple: Season 3

The Edge of Darkness

Sunday 16/9/18

Rosalie Blum

Monday 17/9/18

Get Shorty: Season 2, Episode 7

America To Me: Season 1, Episode 5

The Last Ship: Season 5, Episode 2

The Circus: Season 3, Episode 7

Warriors of Liberty City: Season 1, Episode 2

Tuesday 18/9/18

Better Call Saul: Season 4, Episode 7

The Dancer

Wednesday 19/9/18

Battle of Memories

Thursday 20/9/18

Let Me In

Filth

Friday 21/9/18

Another World

The Powerpuff Girls: Season 3, Episodes 16 & 17

Saturday 22/9/18

Maid In Manhattan

Sunday 23/9/18

Kidding: Season 1, Episode 3

Double Dragon: Season 1

Monday 24/9/18

Get Shorty: Season 2, Episode 8

America To Me: Season 1, Episode 6

The Last Ship: Season 5, Episode 3

The Circus: Season 3, Episode 8

Warriors of Liberty City: Season 1, Episode 3

Against The Wind

WATCH NOW ON Who Is America?

Tuesday 25/9/18

Better Call Saul: Season 4, Episode 8

Kiki, Love to Love

Wednesday 26/9/18

Daddy Day Care

Sister

Thursday 27/9/18

Both Sides of the Law

Devotion of Suspect X

Friday 28/9/18

Famous in Love: Season 1 & 2

The Nut Job: Nutty By Nature

The Powerpuff Girls: Season 3, Episodes 18 & 19

See Spot Run

Saturday 29/9/18

Ben 10: Season 2, Episodes 35-39

The Devil’s Double

Sunday 30/9/18

Kidding: Season 1, Episode 4

Newton’s Law: Season 1

Image: Adventure Time