Netflix Announced What Time ‘You’ Will Drop In Each State Today So Plan Your Naps Accordingly

Now that your white Christmas is over, your Boxing Day is about to get hella dark ‘coz Netflix is dropping the hotly anticipated second season of its cooked thriller series You today.

[jwplayer z0khvLrA]

The series often drops at different times across the country so to save you from constantly refreshing the platform all day in anticipation, here’s the list of times for each state plus NZ.


Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Hobart: 7pm AEDT
Brisbane: 6pm AEST
Adelaide: 6:30pm ACDT
Darwin: 5:30pm ACST
Perth: 4pm AWST
New Zealand: 9pm NZT

Gossip Girl babe Penn Badgley returns as stalky bookstore manager Joe Goldberg, who scared the crap out of us in season 1 after becoming obsessed with his customer Guinevere Beck (Elizabeth Lail), using social media to stalk her.

Much like the first season, the next offering will be based loosely on Caroline Kepnes’bestselling novel titled Hidden Bodies.

It will follow Goldberg to Los Angeles, where he meets Love Quinn (Victoria Pedretti), an aspiring chef who doesn’t care much for social media, similar to his former target.

James Scully and Jenna Ortega return for season 2, along with Ambyr Childers who has been promoted to series regular and newcomer Carmela Zumbado who joins as a regular.

Chris D’Elia, Adwin Brown, Robin Lord Taylor, Marielle Scott , Melanie Field, Magda Apanowicz, Danny Vasquez and Charlie Barnett are set to recur in Season 2.