Quentin Tarantino Casts His ‘Hateful Eight’

Quentin Tarantino has finalised the titular cast of his next much-maligned and beleaguered passion project, The Hateful Eight – a post-Civil War ‘revenge Western’ about a cadaver-laden stagecoach hurtling through five chapters of Tarantino’s auteur scriptwriting and an unforgiving Wyoming landscape. 
You can read a much more detailed plot description garnered after the script was leaked last year here.
Comprising the eponymous Eight are a number of returning Tarantino players, including Samuel L. Jackson as Major Marquis Warren, “The Bounty Hunter”; Kurt Russell as John Ruth, “The Hangman”; Jennifer Jason Leigh as Daisy Domergue, “The Prisoner”; Walton Goggins as Chris Mannix, “The Sheriff”; Demáin Bichir as Bob, “The Mexican”; Tim Roth as Oswaldo Mobray, “The Little Man”; Bruce Dern as General Sanford Smithers, “The Confederate”; and Michael Madsen as Joe Gage, “The Cow Puncher.”

Channing Tatum will also make an appearance when The Hateful Eight is released some time in 2015.

Photo by Bryan Bedder/Getty Images