Edward Norton, Anna Wintour, Sarah Jessica Parker For Obama Apppointed Arts Committee

Proving that he is indeed the coolest world leader ever, Barack Obama’s newly appointed Arts and Humanities Committee boasts actor Edward Norton, Vogue Editor-in-Chief Anna Wintour, Sex And The City’s Sarah Jessica Parker and virtuoso Cellist Yo-Yo Ma.

The 25 appointees, announced earlier this week, are charged with working with organizations including the National Endowment for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Humanities to encourage partnerships between the public and private sector on cultural projects. The committee also seeks to initiate and support cultural programs.

Variety reports: President Obama has selected 25 members of the President’s Committee on the Arts and Humanities, a list that includes such entertainment industry names as Bryan Lourd, Liz Manne, Edward Norton, Sarah Jessica Parker, Andy Spahn, Kerry Washington, Forest Whitaker, George C. Wolfe and Alfre Woodard. Others on the committee include Yo-Yo Ma, Vogue editor Anna Wintour, philanthropist Teresa Heinz, lawyer Jill Cooper Udall and architect Thom Mayne and ballet dancer Damian Woetzel.

Title Image by Jewel Samad via Getty