Behold, The Exhaustive List Of 2018 Academy Awards Winners And Grinners

It’s been a year of reckoning in Hollywood, and the 90th Academy Awards have presented another opportunity to publicly contend with the darker corners of the movie business. But in the midst of the entertainment industry’s very public recognition of its more destructive elements, the Oscars have also presented an opportunity to celebrate the parts that weren’t quite as terrible.

Feel free to have a gander at the full list of nominees and winners below.

Best Picture

WINNER: The Shape Of Water
Call Me By Your Name

Darkest Hour
Get Out
Lady Bird
Phantom Thread
The Post
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Actor In A Leading Role

WINNER: Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour
Timothée Chalamet – Call Me By Your Name
Daniel Day-Lewis – Phantom Thread
Daniel Kaluuya – Get Out
Denzel Washington – Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Actor In A Supporting Role

WINNER: Sam Rockwell – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
Willem Dafoe – The Florida Project
Woody Harrelson – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
Richard Jenkins – The Shape Of Water
Christopher Plummer – All The Money In The World

Actress In A Leading Role

WINNER: Frances McDormand – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
Sally Hawkins – The Shape Of Water
Margot Robbie – I, Tonya
Saoirse Ronan – Lady Bird
Meryl Streep – The Post

Actress In A Supporting Role

WINNER: Allison Janney – I, Tonya
Mary J. Blige – Mudbound
Lesley Manville – Phantom Thread
Laurie Metcalf – Lady Bird
Octavia Spencer – The Shape Of Water

Animated Feature Film

Boss Baby

The Breadwinner
Loving Vincent


WINNER: Blade Runner 2049 – Roger A. Deakins
Darkest Hour – Bruno Delbonnel
Dunkirk – Hoyte van Hoytema
Mudbound – Rachel Morrison
The Shape Of Water – Dan Laustsen

Costume Design

WINNER: Phantom Thread – Mark Bridges
Beauty And The Beast
 – Jacqueline Durran
Darkest Hour – Jacqueline Durran
The Shape Of Water – Luis Sequeira
Victoria & Abdul – Consolata Boyle


WINNER: The Shape Of Water – Guillermo del Toro
 – Christopher Nolan
Get Out – Jordan Peele
Lady Bird – Greta Gerwig
Phantom Thread – Paul Thomas Anderson

Documentary (Feature)

WINNER: Icarus – Bryan Fogel and Dan Cogan
Abacus: Small Enough To Jail
 – Steve James, Mark Mitten and Julie Goldman
Faces Places – Agnès Varda, JR and Rosalie Varda
Last Men In Aleppo – Feras Fayyad, Kareem Abeed and Søren Steen Jespersen
Strong Island – Yance Ford and Joslyn Barnes

Documentary (Short Subject)

WINNER: Heaven Is A Traffic Jam On The 405 – Frank Stiefel
 – Laura Checkoway and Thomas Lee Wright
Heroin(e) – Elaine McMillion Sheldon and Kerrin Sheldon
Knife Skills – Thomas Lennon
Traffic Stop – Kate Davis and David Heilbroner

Film Editing

WINNER: Dunkirk – Lee Smith
Baby Driver 
– Paul Machliss and Jonathan Amos
I, Tonya – Tatiana S. Riegel
The Shape Of Water – Sidney Wolinsky
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri – Jon Gregory

Foreign Language Film

WINNER: A Fantastic Woman – Chile
The Insult – Lebanon
Loveless – Russia
On Body And Soul – Hungary
The Square – Sweden

Makeup And Hairstyling

WINNER: Darkest Hour – Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski and Lucy Sibbick
Victoria & Abdul – Daniel Phillips and Lou Sheppard
Wonder – Arjen Tuiten

Music (Original Score)

WINNER: The Shape Of Water – Alexandre Desplat
 – Hans Zimmer
Phantom Thread – Jonny Greenwood
Star Wars: The Last Jedi – John Williams
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – Carter Burwell

Music (Original Song)

WINNER: Remember Me from Coco – Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez
Mighty River
 from Mudbound – Music and Lyric by Mary J. Blige, Raphael Saadiq and Taura Stinson
Mystery Of Love from Call Me By Your Name – Music and Lyric by Sufjan Stevens
Stand Up For Something from Marshall – Music by Diane Warren; Lyric by Lonnie R. Lynn and Diane Warren
This Is Me from The Greatest Showman – Music and Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul


Production Design

WINNER: The Shape Of Water – Production Design by Paul Denham Austerberry; Set Decoration by Shane Vieau and Jeff Melvin
Beauty And The Beast
 – Production Design by Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration by Katie Spencer
Blade Runner 2049 – Production Design by Dennis Gassner; Set Decoration by Alessandra Querzola
Darkest Hour – Production Design by Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration by Katie Spencer
Dunkirk – Production Design by Nathan Crowley; Set Decoration by Gary Fettis

Short Film (Animated)

WINNER: Dear Basketball – Glen Keane and Kobe Bryant
Garden Party – Victor Caire and Gabriel Grapperon
Lou – Dave Mullins and Dana Murray
Negative Space – Max Porter and Ru Kuwahata
Revolting Rhymes – Jakob Schuh and Jan Lachauer

Short Film (Live Action)

WINNER: The Silent Child – Chris Overton and Rachel Shenton
Dekalb Elementary
 – Reed Van Dyk
The Eleven O’Clock – Derin Seale and Josh Lawson
My Nephew Emmett – Kevin Wilson, Jr.
Watu Wote / All Of Us – Katja Benrath and Tobias Rosen

Sound Editing

WINNER: Dunkirk – Richard King and Alex Gibson
Baby Driver
 – Julian Slater
Blade Runner 2049 – Mark Mangini and Theo Green
The Shape Of Water – Nathan Robitaille and Nelson Ferreira
Star Wars: The Last Jedi – Matthew Wood and Ren Klyce

Sound Mixing

WINNER: Dunkirk – Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker and Gary A. Rizzo
Baby Driver
 – Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin and Mary H. Ellis
Blade Runner 2049 – Ron Bartlett, Doug Hemphill and Mac Ruth
The Shape Of Water – Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern and Glen Gauthier
Star Wars: The Last Jedi – David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Stuart Wilson

Visual Effects

WINNER: Blade Runner 2049 – John Nelson, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert and Richard R. Hoover
Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2 – Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner and Dan Sudick
Kong: Skull Island – Stephen Rosenbaum, Jeff White, Scott Benza and Mike Meinardus
Star Wars: The Last Jedi – Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland, Neal Scanlan and Chris Corbould
War For The Planet Of The Apes – Joe Letteri, Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon and Joel Whist

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

WINNER: Call Me By Your Name – James Ivory
The Disaster Artist – Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber
Logan – Screenplay by Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green; Story by James Mangold
Molly’s Game – Aaron Sorkin
Mudbound – Virgil Williams and Dee Rees

Writing (Original Screeplay)

WINNER: Get Out – Jordan Peele
The Big Sick
 – Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani
Lady Bird – Greta Gerwig
The Shape Of Water – Screenplay by Guillermo del Toro & Vanessa Taylor; Story by Guillermo del Toro
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – Martin McDonagh