All The A-List Actors Have Been Cast In The Awkward Envelope Opening Role For This Year’s Oscars

The thankless taskmasters responsible for sourcing reluctant talent to present at the Academy Awards have this morning revealed the #blessed actors who have been given the opportunity to recreate Sandra Bullock’s 2013 envelope opening face at this year’s Oscars by means of a photo album inconsistently interspersed with various presenters’ favourite movie heroes. 
They are in alphabetical order, accompanied seemingly at random by the movie hero of their choice:
Amy Adams, Kristen Bell (Ace Ventura), Jessica Biel, Bradley Cooper (Leonard Lowe, Awakenings), Jim Carrey, Glenn Close (Thomas Scofield, A Man For All Seasons), Penelope Cruz, Benedict Cumberbatch (John Do, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly), Viola Davis, Daniel Day Lewis, Robert De Niro, Zac Efron, Sally Field, Harrison Ford, Jamie Foxx, Andrew Garfield, Jennifer Garner, Joseph Gordon Levitt, Whoopi Goldberg, Anne Hathaway, Goldie Hawn, Chris Hemsworth, Kate Hudson, Samuel L. Jackson, Angelina Jolie, Michael B. Jordan, Anna Kendrick (Hildy Johnson, His Girl Friday), Jennifer Lawrence, Matthew McConaughey (Paul Scofield, The Quiz Show), Ewan McGregor, Bill Murray, Kim Novak (Lassie), Tyler Perry, Brad Pitt, Sydney Poitier, Gabourey Sidibe (Whoopi Goldberg, The Colour Purple), Will Smith, Kevin Spacey, Jason Sudeikis (Axel Foley, Beverly Hills Cop), Channing Tatum, Charlize Theron, John Travolta (Sean Connery, James Bond), Christoph Waltz, Kerry Washington, Emma Watson and Naomi Watts.      
The 86th Annual Academy Awards will take place Sunday March 2nd 4pm PST, which is 11am Monday March 3rd AEDT. The more you know!

Photo: Kevin Winter via Getty