Ahhh, America.

The land of the free and the home of the brave.

And the home of celebrities who like to post Instagram to ring in Independence Day


Yes, it may be a drab Wednesday morning here in 'Straya, but right now over in the USA, it's the tail end of the country's most famous holiday.

While there's no sign of Taylor Swift's star-spangled annual 4th of July party on the 'gram, other celebs made up for her absence. The majority used the holiday as an opportunity to post a bikini pic, and good on them. It's summer, lay off. Our fave though? Goldie Hawn on a bike ride. 

Cop a load of the festivities: 

Happy 4th of July! ????????????????????

A post shared by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on


????

A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on


Happy 4th from Paris! ????in ????

A post shared by Kirsten Dunst (@kirstendunst) on


Happy 4th of July. So grateful for our hard fought freedoms. #america #birthday

A post shared by Rob Lowe (@robloweofficial) on


Independence Day reminds me of the time I got to be a total tourist in D.C. while campaigning for @hillaryclinton @georgemasonu AND then had dinner at the Supreme Court hosted by Sonia Sotomayor ! Best day ever! ???????? Through all of the ups and downs of this country I love America very much .... The US will always be home and I am very grateful for the freedom I've been given ..... BUT there is still so much work to be done..... We were built on JUSTICE FOR ALL yet that isn't always the case .... those before us fought for our rights and we will continue that fight until every life is treated with equal respect and value! Sending so much love around the world today along with my country! ???????? It's a Party In The USA !

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on


All of this. Happy 4th of July ????

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on


Happy 4th to the USA ??

A post shared by Millie Bobby Brown (@milliebobbybrown) on


Happy 4th ! Everyone be safe !!! LOVE ????

A post shared by ROBERT KARDASHIAN (@robkardashian) on



Happy 4th of July! #budweiser

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@therealsarahhyland) on


Life, liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness!! Happy 4 th to all! With love ??

A post shared by Goldie Hawn (@officialgoldiehawn) on


Aunty Sam

A post shared by Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) on


"oh shit it's moving" Happy 4th of July!????

A post shared by ARIEL WINTER (@arielwinter) on


????????????????????????????????

A post shared by Tom Brady (@tombrady) on


It's a party in the USA ????????????

A post shared by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on



Powerful and emotional day for me and my family at the National Center for Civil and Human Rights in Atlanta, GA. Took a long moment here and closed my eyes while the church hymns played thru the speakers paying respect to these four beautiful little girls who were killed by falling rubble after a bomb exploded at the 16th Street Baptist Church in Birmingham, Alabama in 1963. Couldn't help but shed a tear thinking about my own young daughters and how I live to provide for and protect them. It's how we all feel about our babies. Provide, educate, protect and love. Celebrating our country's independence I wanted to dig a bit deeper to gain more knowledge/perspective on our history. Really grateful I did. Enjoy your families today. ????

A post shared by therock (@therock) on


#happy4thofjuly #jammies

A post shared by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on


Happy 4th!

A post shared by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on


Happy Fourth of July! ??????????

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on


A post shared by Jasmine Tookes (@jastookes) on


And that's another 'Murican holiday wrapped. Cheers.


Photo: Paris Hilton / Twitter.