LOOK AT THESE DOPEASS GIRAFFES!

Photo: James D. Morgan / Getty. 

OMG! THESE EXTREMELY HANDSOME APES ARE CUDDLING TO KEEP WARM!

Photo: James D. Morgan / Getty. 

LOOKIT! TINY BABY MEERKATS! (AND ONE IS DOING A YAWN!)

Photo: Supplied.

Well, lucky for us, we can see all of the above animals at the zoo in Australia (1st & 3rd: Taronga Zoo, 2nd: Melbourne Zoo). 

Here something else we can see at the zoo in our lovely sunburned country: The Rubens, Tegan & Sara, Jet, Kurt Vile, Warpaint and Killing Heidi

TRUE STORY. 

2016's 'Twilight at Taronga presented by ANZ' and 'Melbourne Zoo Twilights' have dropped their lineup for summer 2017, and it's friggin' delicious if we're honest. 

There's some old and some new; plenty of Aussies but also some musos from across the pond. And don't even get us started on the extremely strong nostalgia feels we're getting from Jet and Killing Heidi

Here's the line up for Sydney's Taronga Zoo:

Friday 27 January – PETER GARRETT & THE ALTER EGOS and KEV CARMODY
Saturday 28 January – JO JO ZEP & THE FALCONS and THE SPORTS
Friday 3 February – THE RUBENS supported by Bec Sandridge
Saturday 4 February – KILLING HEIDI supported by Abbe May
Friday 10 February – KASEY CHAMBERS supported by Thelma Plum
Saturday 11 February – BALL PARK MUSIC and THE JUNGLE GIANTS
Thursday 16 February – JET with special guests
Friday 17 February – george supported by Felix Riebl (The Cat Empire) and Jack Carty
Saturday 18 February – JAMES MORRISON BIG BAND
Friday 24 February – BJÖRN AGAIN
Saturday 25 February – BJÖRN AGAIN
Friday 3 March – KURT VILE (US) supported by Mick Turner
Saturday 4 March – THE LIVING END ‘TWANGIN’ AT TWILIGHT’ featuring special guests, supported by Gabriella Cohen
Thursday 9 March – TEGAN AND SARA (CAN) with special guests
Friday 10 March – TEENAGE FANCLUB (UK) supported by The Goon Sax
Saturday 11 March – MARTHA WAINWRIGHT (CAN) supported by Oh Pep!

And VIC's Melbourne Zoo:

Friday 27 January – JO JO ZEP & THE FALCONS and THE SPORTS 
Saturday 28 January – PETER GARRETT & THE ALTER EGOS and KEV CARMODY
Friday 3 February – HOODOO GURUS with special guests
Saturday 4 February – THE RUBENS supported by Bec Sandridge
Friday 10 February – BALL PARK MUSIC and THE JUNGLE GIANTS
Saturday 11 February – BJÖRN AGAIN
Friday 17 February – PAUL DEMPSEY supported by Melody Pool
Saturday 18 February – george supported by Felix Riebl (The Cat Empire)
Friday 24 February – WARPAINT (US) supported by Big Thief (US)
Saturday 25 February – KILLING HEIDI supported by Abbe May
Friday 3 March – THE LIVING END ‘TWANGIN’ AT TWILIGHT’ featuring special guests, supported by Gabriella Cohen
Saturday 4 March – KURT VILE (US) supported by Mick Turner
Wednesday 8 March – TEGAN AND SARA (CAN) with special guests
Friday 10 March – MARTHA WAINWRIGHT (CAN) supported by Margaret Glaspy (US)
Saturday 11 March – THE SPECIALS (UK) with special guests



Tickets for the events happening at both zoos are available from 9am on the 25th of October.

Melbourne you can buy HERE, and Sydney, click HERE.

Source: Supplied.